And the Winner is...

The ACCESS (Alabama C­onnecting Classrooms, Educators, and Students Statewide) Virtual Learning Program announces the winners of the Annual ACCESS Awards. The winners will be recognized and presented their awards during the 2015 Alabama Educational Technology Conference Opening Session held at the Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex. Winners were selected by a panel from nominations sent in by the three ACCESS Support Centers at The University of Alabama, Troy University, and Madison City Board of Education. This year’s winners are:


Wes Rogers, Principal
Elmore County High School,
Elmore County Schools


Andrea Perry, Counselor
Carver Middle School,
Greene County Schools


Shelia Johnson
Ariton High School,
Dale County Schools


Donovan Cleckley
Isabella High School,
Chilton County Schools


Jacqueline (Jaci) Eckell,
Retired Teacher
Auburn City Schools