ANNOUNCING the ACCESS Awards Program for 2019-2020

The three ACCESS Support Centers are now accepting nominations for the 2019-2020 ACCESS Awards. The five categories are as follows: ACCESS Administrator of the Year, ACCESS Teacher of the Year, ACCESS Counselor of the Year, ACCESS Facilitator of the Year, and ACCESS Student of the Year. Specific instructions for each nomination may be obtained by contacting your ACCESS Support Center. Please have these nominations turned in to your Support Center no later than March 27, 2020. The Support Centers will choose their top nomination in each category as a finalist. The nomination packets of each finalist must be sent to the ALSDE ACCESS office by April 24, 2020. State winners will be announced on May 16, 2020. The awards will be presented during the opening session of the Alabama Educational Technology Conference on Wednesday, June 17, 2020, at 8:30 AM. The session will be held at the Arthur R. Outlaw Mobile Convention Center, 1 South Water Street, Mobile, Alabama 36602.