ANNOUNCING the ACCESS Awards Program for 2017-2018

The three ACCESS Support Centers are now accepting nominations for the 2017-2018 ACCESS Awards.  The five categories are as follows: ACCESS Administrator of the Year, ACCESS Teacher of the Year, ACCESS Counselor of the Year, ACCESS Facilitator of the Year, and ACCESS Student of the Year.  Specific instructions for each nomination are attached.  Please have these nominations turned in to your Support Center no later than March 27, 2018.  The Support Centers will choose their top three nominations in each category as finalists.  The nomination packets of each finalist must be sent to the ALSDE ACCESS office by April 18, 2018. State winners will be announced on May 16, 2018.  The awards will be presented during the opening session of the Alabama Educational Technology Conference on Tuesday, June 12, 2018, at 2:00 PM.  The session will be held at the Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex, 2100 Richard Arrington Junior Boulevard North, Birmingham, Alabama.


Administrator              Student

Counselor                   Teacher